Thankful for …the gift of communication

Essential to keep this one in constant circulation around the world to prompt politicians to ensure INCLUSION of deaf communities in budget headings throughout their strategies and policies.

The Pondering Woman

helen kellerI am thankful for one-on-one time with my daughter, Emily, and for the communication we are blessed to enjoy. We have mother-daughter lunch dates on Wednesdays and today I am reminded of the gift of communication. So often kids hit teen years and stop talking to their parents. We have conversations on just about everything you can think of. She feels comfortable asking me anything and I am so thankful for that.

We’ve been through a lot together. My older daughter went off to college a couple years after their father left and it’s been just Emily and I until this year. Now she has brothers, another sister, and a step-dad. It’s a houseful! What I realized anew as we talked today is how thankful I am for our communication. It truly is a gift! I thought today about the hard road traveled just to be able to communicate. It…

View original post 1,861 more words

Leave a Reply

